What our clients say about us

4885 reviews
December 17, 2021
Xiaoqing S.
December 17, 2021
Agent was absent in most of the house views we had. Always a reason not to go and asking me if I could go by myself. Of course we had to go ourselves or we would lose an opportunity. On the day of the handover, a susbstitute was sent (she did a good job, but was not the designated agent). Final settling was done in a very poor way in my view. Still today I have not received any bill for our utilities, just to give a quick example.
William S. Arrival from abroad
December 17, 2021
Philip C.
December 17, 2021
Limited scope. Met expectations.
Lori G. Departure to abroad
December 17, 2021
Johanna B.
December 17, 2021
Joe F.
December 17, 2021
Excellent company : Nothing to say they were great when I arrived and when I left Switzerland
Jean F. Arrival from abroad
December 17, 2021
Hueseyin O.
December 17, 2021
I am extremely happy with help and support provided by them.
Dipak B. Arrival from abroad
December 17, 2021
Our consultant at Packimpex was very helpful and knowledgeable every step of the way. Specifically, he was always reachable, responded quickly to any questions/requests, and proactively tried
Alexander K. Arrival from abroad
December 17, 2021
Aidan M.
December 16, 2021
Responsive but there was some misunderstanding at the moving day. All sorted out at the end, thanks! Overall relocation is quite smooth, the final move to my long-term rental apartment had a bit of hiccup with moving company Gosselin, but it was sorted out. Alles gut!
Yuting S. Arrival from abroad
December 16, 2021
Nikhitha K.
December 16, 2021
Packimpex have been amazing! Great support, always available, very reactive. Thanks so much for making my mission & relocation a complete success!
Benjamin C. Arrival from abroad
December 15, 2021
My consultant was very helpful during my relocation. I would like to underline her great knowledge of the real estate market, her availability, her good mood and her kindness. It was a great pleasure to be accompanied by her.
Sarah T. Arrival from abroad
December 15, 2021
- No transparent elucidating linked to Country specificities ( e.g. no Health Insurance without townhall registration) - Although it is possible to apply Blue Card, it was not recommended or shared with us. (lose advantages) - No regular information sharing (esp. during Work Permit process) - No extra effort/contribution during Work Permit process only wait the bureaucracy. - Poor quality Temporary Accommodation (broken window, no dish washer) SPECIAL THANKS to my consultant but it is INDIVIDUAL! I was expecting the same service level during the overall process but unfortunately Not!
Ozgur A. Arrival from abroad
December 15, 2021
There were 2 points regarding the temporary apartment to consider: the poor internet connection was an issue and also the lack of free parking. Apart that, the place was nice and well located in Mulhouse.
Nassera C. Arrival from abroad
December 15, 2021
Mathias E.
December 15, 2021
Very happy with the whole move. The contact person was very responsive and accommodated my needs. Highly professional teams. Friendly and respectful.
Marysa G. Departure to abroad
December 15, 2021
Julien H.
December 15, 2021
I was happy with the service I received from all the team. They were efficient , helpful with attention to detail.
Bilyana A. Arrival from abroad
December 14, 2021
Very professional team, timely support, overall really happy with the service
Kate T. Arrival from abroad
December 14, 2021
Thank you so much for the support, Packimpex! I think I would have suffered substantially more without you! Really appreciated and one big THANK YOU for everything!
Ivaylo N. Arrival from abroad
December 13, 2021
Suggestions of apartments to visit was poor, I had to do my own research, I saw a few that did not meet my must have requirements, time to book visits was too slow, resulting in apartments no longer being available and availability to visit with me was very limited.
Karine L. Arrival from abroad
December 13, 2021
Filipe P.
December 13, 2021
Excellent sense of what people are looking for. Also, very competent and available. Thanks !
Cecile L. Arrival from abroad
December 13, 2021
The guidance and help from Packimpex was wonderful! We are totally satisfied with the service provided.
Carolina G. Arrival from abroad
December 13, 2021
My consultant, was always very friendly and helpful. She could always answer our questions and was a pleasure to interact with
Carmen S. Arrival from abroad
December 13, 2021
Amandine L.
December 12, 2021
Everything went amazing. My consultant is an amazing professional and I felt completely supported throughout everything!
Joao F. Arrival from abroad
December 12, 2021
We were pretty satisfied with the support we got from Packimpex. There is only one point, which I would suggest an improvement: The first contact with the customer is done with a questionnaire. However, after filling the form, we were unaware of the process and further steps. We were unaware of the exact scope of the relocation support until 4 days before the househunt. What was the plan for the appointment day? Only a meeting of 1-2 hours and going through available houses on the table, or going out to see different houses in the field. In the second option, was it going to take a complete day or only few hours. Were you expecting a list of house adverts from us? Did we have anything else to do, in order to prepare to the appointment? etc. We learned these details just as we received the list of houses for a possible visit and we only had 1,5 working days to give feedback for the ones we would like to see. To sum up, I would suggest you to inform the customer about the next steps right after you receive questionnaire answers and give a bit more time for the choosing/reviewing process of the possible adverts.
Gökhan K.
December 12, 2021
My consultant has been extremely helpful in assisting my relocation from Australia to Basel. She provided timely information and has been available throughout the entire process and made sure all my requests and questions were met. Many thanks to her and the team.
Gabriela T. Arrival from abroad
December 11, 2021
More sharing of local information proactively to make sure we are aware of everything. Plus the detail for each information can be improved. We are new here so we rely on you to guide us.
Vivek M. Arrival from abroad
December 11, 2021
Ludovica B.
December 11, 2021
My assigned relocation manager, was always extremely helpful in addressing my questions in a super fast and efficient manner! I was very impressed and satisfied by her support. The moving company (Gosselin) was as well very competent and effective. Both at origin and destination the service was punctual, fast, effective and there was any damage to report. The staff was also very kind on the way they conducted theove and how they were handling/packing/delivering my belongings. I was very satisfied by the temporary house provided. The house had everything I needed, was very well equipped, comfortable and with a very good location.
Elsa M. Arrival from abroad
December 11, 2021
I Could not have done it without the help from my consultants. Both were very professional and friendly making sure I get the best outcome for this move. Though, I understand the tough housing market and the intention of showing me the city center, the location of the temporary housing has certain caveats. For a person arriving by train/plane with one luggage this would be good, but for me arriving with more luggage and a car this was suboptimal. Thankfully parking was solved internally with my company. Special attention should be payed to the time where the flat can be accessed by car as one may get a quite heavy fine. I understand the intention of showing the new employee the city, but a 40min commute to Schlieren (workplace, where my company is) is a bit far.
Dominic S. Arrival from abroad
December 10, 2021
Move team were very clean, did a few professional unpacking, helped to arrange and left the apartment in good order. we were very happy with them.
Simon L. Arrival from abroad
December 10, 2021
Arriving in Switzerland was rather overwhelming for me and literally a day and night difference from what I was used to finding an apartment. What also made it rather challenging for you was that my requirements were very fluid in those first few weeks, once I had made up my mind things went rather well. The only thing I could really mention here is possibly a bit more exposure/briefing/recommendations as to the different locations within a reasonable commute from my place of work. My experience with Packimpex has been a very good one, my consultant is very supportive and the guidance that was given is much appreciated. We were fortunate to have had found a suitable apartment rather quickly which really simplified things for me. I suppose the shipping of my personal belongings through Packimpex would be covered through a different channel. Thank you for simplifying a rather major event in my life. All good no complaints and the packing was done super quick, however, thought the packing could be done with less paper and cardboard boxes but I suppose protection is paramount at the end of the day. Thank you for making my relocation to Switzerland a very good experience.
Pierre C. Arrival from abroad
December 10, 2021
Marc N.
December 10, 2021
Gemma L.
December 10, 2021
Right from the time I received the offer letter, back in Munich, to the time I got my apartment, the support I got from my consultants was unwavering. I did not even realize that I had changed countries and this was largely due to their professionalism and efficiency. I can't thank Packimpex enough for the support that I have received. It was truly a great experience. To be really honest, nothing. Everything was very super smooth and efficient.
Anirban L. Arrival from abroad
December 09, 2021
My consultant was very quick and professionell. The only Situation we were not very happy about was the check out with our landlord.
Anne H. Departure to abroad
December 09, 2021
I felt very well taken care of with all my questions answered, relevant links and documents attached. Thank you very much to my consultant for taking such good care of me and my family during the relocation in such unprecedented times like the Covid pandemic. All the best.
Adriana M. Arrival from abroad
December 08, 2021
My consultant provided really great support throughout the process, very good communication was established. I especially appreciate her calm style since she could transmit that things were under control. Also given that our exact departure date was not so clear due to visa constraints, she managed to be flexible and accommodate. Also the follow up once we had left (i.e. bills, finalizing pending points with the rental agency, etc) was really great, essentially not much to do for us which is always helpful! Overall thanks to great her support it was a very seamless experience. Well done and thanks a lot for that!! There is not much to add on what could be better, but as the question is asked, maybe an understanding from the beginning of how the final exit works specific in terms of what happens if the rental agency finds a few things during the inspection what is the subsequent process, could be helpful. I mean, she explained that the insurance would get involved, etc. but at the beginning I did not understand all the details. Again, nothing major and not to worry as she took care of it, but as general knowledge understanding even more the detailed process could maybe be useful.
Juan C. Departure to abroad
December 07, 2021
Sebastian F.
December 07, 2021
Moving is always chaotic, and moving internationally presents its own set of challenges! In spite of some glitches and frustrations, I honestly don't know how I would have managed without the help of Packimpex relocation services. They were immensely helpful in coordinating the complicated logistics, helping me navigate the specific legal requirements of fulfilling the Basel-Stadt mandated requirements upon my arrival, and securing a wonderful permanent apartment for me to live in after staying in the temporary housing. Overall, I was so pleased with how smoothly the process went compared to what I imagine it would have been like had I been left to figure out everything on my own!
Emily G. Arrival from abroad
December 06, 2021
Although the experience and help from Packimpex was super, we wish we were given expectations that agents can be difficult to reach and set viewing with. We wanted to see many places, but the agents never responded.
Michael A. Arrival from abroad
December 03, 2021
Stefania T.
December 03, 2021
Great support!!!
Sofia S.
December 03, 2021
Fulvio d.
December 03, 2021
The relocation, and the moving companies are different but still under the same umbrella. I would suggest you to have a better communication between those two units, or do not interfere between eachothers communication at all. Overall, I am grateful for having such a service, but a few times we had some misunderstandings.
Elif T. Arrival from abroad
December 03, 2021
My consultant has been very professional, helpful and attentive to help with any issues. She has been also fast in replies and knowledgable about Antwerp and Belgium. I would like to thank her a lot for all her efforts with my settling in, ongoing support and departure.
Aleksandra B. Departure to abroad
December 02, 2021
My consultant was exceptional, she really went the extra mile to help us, we really appreciate her. The moving team from temporary housing to our new home in Basel was not as professional as the other team we had
Seetal P. Arrival from abroad
December 02, 2021
Laurentia A.
December 01, 2021
It would be better if the company understand all the possible measurements that may happen. it could have been better, if you collected all the information in advance and have all the cases from home country of the person. I know this is all limited to do research but it would be good and feel more comfortable if agency knows all this kinds of information package. Except for the immigration / visa before arrival at Germany, everything was perfect. Local consultant helps a lot and provide a lot of information, without her, it could never been better! I am very satisfied with the service quality. Everytime my local consultant, is willing to do support and response as much as she knows, I was very happy to have her as my consultant. I definately highly recommend the service with her!
YoungMin C. Arrival from abroad
December 01, 2021
Super !
Tyson T.
December 01, 2021
Nitin M.
December 01, 2021
There has been one minor breakage due to insufficient wrapping. It would have been great if the check-boxes printed on the boxes had been used (also an oversight on my part during packing). However, the work was completed very quickly and the crew was very helpful for things like removing light fittings. Thank you for helping to make a smooth move out of Switzerland despite all the challenges and delays throughout 2020. Despite the many delays and challenges in 2020, with my consultant's support the move has been perfectly smooth. I am really grateful for her consistently excellent guidance and friendliness.
Michelle D. Departure to abroad
December 01, 2021
During the challenging term, I appreciate your kindly support.
Kazuya T. Arrival from abroad
December 01, 2021
Eva M.
December 01, 2021
Çigdem A.
November 30, 2021
Piritta V.
November 30, 2021
Merce M.
November 29, 2021
To my consultant, thanks a lot for your support! I really appreciated your involvement, active and positive approach. Support for my relocation was great. I managed to find my apartment without help of the agency, so cant comment on this part (Agency got involved in later stage). All support connected to admin task, apartment handover etc. was really great,
Veronika D. Arrival from abroad
November 29, 2021
My consultant has been very nice and kind, she is the positive note of the experience. thanks a lot! However other points should be improved, more proactiveness in the apt searching, less emails, one person for the full process. Provide the dossier about Lausanne at the beginning and not only once in the definitive apt
Stefano G. Arrival from abroad
November 29, 2021
Everything was organized in a very professional manner. However, it would be beneficial if the moving companies stick to the agreed appointments. Without any pre-notification they were too early, which is not ideal in terms of planning.
Rainer E. Departure to abroad
November 27, 2021
My consultant was a wonderful person to have help me with my search, as she was very available, efficient and went out of her way to make sure I was treated fairly when time came to sign a lease.
Claire R. Arrival from abroad
November 25, 2021
Great service ! I really like my new flat.
Victor T. Arrival from abroad
November 25, 2021
Thank you very much - GREAT JOB AND SUPPORT! Double check upfront on the "diplomatic clause" before visiting the houses, and/or informing us to be aware
Julio A. Arrival from abroad
November 24, 2021
Yavuz A.
November 24, 2021
John B.
November 24, 2021
Packimpex was very kind and prompt in the feedbacks. However, some info were not specified/clarified with the local agency and this caused some back and forth with HQ.
Antonella L. Arrival from abroad
November 23, 2021
Everything went very smoothly! Thank you so much for your support! However significant delay for the moving-in (initially planned between 8 and 9 am, actual delivery at 1.30 pm)
Paul P. Arrival from abroad
November 23, 2021
Patrizia F.
November 21, 2021
Very happy with the support from packimpex. The relatively low score of Gosselin, is because they are not always easy to get in contact with.
Marco T. Arrival from abroad
November 20, 2021
The whole process was such a positive experience for us. A sincere thank you. Serious kudos to my consultants. Really appreciate your hard work and efficiency.
David K. Arrival from abroad
November 19, 2021
Pierre-Alain D.
November 19, 2021
Megan A.
November 19, 2021
My consultants were both very friendly and supported me a lot throughout all the process.
Maria D. Arrival from abroad
November 19, 2021
I didn't move anything, so didn't make use of Gosselin. Everything well organised
Hetty V. Departure to abroad
November 18, 2021
Both consultants provided me with very useful information that I could check before our meetings, what made them much more smooth. Both were always very helpful (and fast) in replying to all my questions. After every meeting or conversation that we had they kindly summarized the next steps I should take so I did not miss any important action. I had more interaction with one of them, because of the search of an apartment, and he was very patient and did a huge effort with the burocratic things, what definitely made possible for me to enter my apartment on the desired date. Both definitely made my relocation to Lausanne much more easier. I am very much pleased with the service provided by Packimpex in general, and by my consultants in particular. It could not have asked for better people to help me! Thanks a million!
Ruth G. Arrival from abroad
November 18, 2021
Very happy to have this relocation package with Packimpex
Marta O.
November 18, 2021
Liz K.
November 17, 2021
Rimma P.
November 17, 2021
Melanie M.
November 17, 2021
My consultant was most professional and always got back to me quickly. We had a very good and constructive dialogue about apartments/houses and locations. Packimpex gets my full recommendation and I would use the company again in the future.
Gitte B. Arrival from abroad
November 16, 2021
Sudhir M.
November 16, 2021
Patrick B.
November 16, 2021
Kristel G.
November 16, 2021
Eugene N.
November 15, 2021
the agent was very nice and helpful.
Youngsuk Y. Arrival from abroad
November 15, 2021
Very happy with the service provided. Everything was great. Very friendly and engagaged. Fast replys and progress. Helpful with other areas, good advice.
Suzana D. Arrival from abroad
November 15, 2021
Lisa S.
November 12, 2021
Ich habe keinen Verbesserungsvorschlag, alles war großartig. Wir haben sehr gute Lösungen gefunden. Ich danke sehr herzlich meine Berater für die exzellente und kompetente Betreuung und Begleitung bei unseren Planungen zur Wohnungssuche und zum Umzug. Die Zusammenarbeit hat viel Freude gemacht, wir standen als Mensch im Mittelpunkt. Alle Kollegen waren jederzeit sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich, wodurch wir alle Herausforderungen leichter bewältigen konnten. Herzlichen Dank!
Sven H. Arrival from abroad
November 11, 2021
It was excellent, couldn't be better.
Andy W. Arrival from abroad
November 10, 2021
every support from Packimpex was excellent.
Yoshiyuki K. Arrival from abroad
November 10, 2021
Was all perfect. As a person familiar with Switzerland a lot of the information provided was not necessary. If there are many "local" people being relocated it might make sense to offer a slimmed version of the presentation for example. I loved that the entire process was very unbureaucratic.
Luis S. Arrival from abroad
November 10, 2021
Kristel V.
November 10, 2021
Packimpex gave me a perfect support
Giuseppe P. Arrival from abroad
November 10, 2021
Packimpex was super helpfull and dedicated to help us to find the best place
Frederic G. Arrival from abroad
1 2 3 4 5 43