What our clients say about us

3091 reviews
September 04, 2020
Outstanding service level and responsiveness
Mark J.
September 04, 2020
They were wonderful - very professional and fast
Family K.
September 03, 2020
James N. Arrival from abroad
September 03, 2020
Felix S. Arrival from abroad
September 03, 2020
Better estimation of when my shipment would arrive - my personal items were picked up July 22 and are being delivered September 10 - we have been here since August 4 and didn't think we would be without our personal items for this long. I felt this was the most un-coordinated effort given all of the different people involved on both US & Swiss sides.
Conor M.
September 03, 2020
The Online relocation tool is useful and user-friendly. Phoning agents and organising flat visits is very useful. Customer service is friendly and intention to help is there, although not always the case.
Andrew M. Arrival from abroad
September 03, 2020
We are very happy with the support and service from Packimpex. A small suggestion could be for the onboarding email and forms to be sent one month in advance of the start date, as this required a bit of a scramble to locate key documents, print forms and get passport pictures taken.
Kathy H. Arrival from abroad
September 03, 2020
We did not receive Temp Housing or Executive Support.
Michael C. Arrival from abroad
September 02, 2020
Konstantin H. Global
September 02, 2020
I do not remember if I have been get in contact by Packimpex. As an overall impression I can say my consultant was good in helping to find my house and my registration services. But regarding to the moving my housholds from Turkey to germany I have to comment: in terms of packing in turkey ok no issues. The Gosselin the first team was fair since they were not well organized that we had lost too much time and even I have been informed as 1 day as ok they could not finish the job on time. Secondly the Gosselin and the Turkish mover were not in communication enough since the installation team was not having the photos of thr furniture which made me to run from one room to another room to explain how the finished furniture will look like that again cause lots of time losses. And finally, I have been informed by my manager the volume of the transfer is higher than the one which has been calculated at the beginning! But again I have been neither informed what was the volume at the beginning nor at the end and it was really a pity since we had left 1 bedroom in Turkey since the hause here was small, and this furniture was also in the first calculation and this shows how wrong the calculations are made by your company! So as an overall impression I am not happy with the support provided by your company which I found as away from professionalism.
Fatma B. Arrival from abroad
September 02, 2020
Nothing, my consultant was very flexible, helpful and clear during the entire process! She has been great!!
Roderick F. Departure to abroad
September 02, 2020
Overall, I really liked the service provided, which is also displayed in the ratings. The consultants were very helpful and well-available for any questions, providing in-depth knowledge about the local housing market. It was also a pleasure to stay in the temp. apartment (which was also very close to work).
Jonathan K. Arrival from abroad
September 02, 2020
Very happy with the support from the Packimpax team. The moving company was not always that structured and careful with the goods and housing. Too focused on getting signoffs.
Martijn B. Arrival from abroad
September 01, 2020
Family P.
September 01, 2020
Eliette J. Arrival from abroad
September 01, 2020
Samira H. Arrival from abroad
September 01, 2020
Amazing team. Very professional!
Family A.
September 01, 2020
maybe more spoons / mehr Löffel nur als Empfehlung
Birte V.
September 01, 2020
Sehr hoefflich und hilfsam
Eleanor L. Arrival from abroad
September 01, 2020
Thanks! Great Job! Very friendly
Matt O.
September 01, 2020
Very well equiped, enabling an easy start in Lausanne. Kitchen and bathroom a little bit old, some kitchen supplies are missing but in general totally fine. Fast and helpful answers were always provided to whatever question i had. Address should be communicated a bit earlier, not so last minute...
Nicole R. Arrival from abroad
August 31, 2020
Rinaldo L. Departure to abroad
August 31, 2020
Louis L. Arrival from abroad
August 30, 2020
Everything was relatively good. It would be nice to start the search for apartments earlier as many agencies took more than a week to reply and schedule appointments, and the process was slow. Also, it would be good to know that it is possible to take over the internet contract from the current tenant instead of waiting 6-8 weeks for a fibre installation or >2 weeks for the legitimation card.
Karamfil T. Arrival from abroad
August 30, 2020
I very much appreciated the communication and information I received when I requested something.
Marie C. Departure to abroad
August 30, 2020
My consultant was very helpful during the whole process and reactive on all questions raised. In order to arrange last small things (garden), she provided a helpful contact who could solve the issue within a reasonable time frame. During the exit inspection, the landlord behaved incredibly rude and my consultant stayed calm the whole time. After having listed all items the landlord still wanted to see changed, she arranged all through insurance , which is incredibly appreciated. Also, the arrangement for the temporary accomodation (hotel)
Anthony S. Departure to abroad
August 29, 2020
Olivier J. Departure to abroad
August 28, 2020
Theophane C. Departure to abroad
August 28, 2020
Everything went well, thank you for the help
Miguel A. Arrival from abroad
August 26, 2020
Joao P.
August 26, 2020
I received the strong support from Packimpex. I do appreciate!!
Nguyen H. Departure to abroad
August 26, 2020
Zu verbessern: Schutz von Velos, insbesonders Rennräder, hier würde sich ein Karton oder ähnliches empfehlen.
Colin D.
August 25, 2020
Yasser R. Global
August 25, 2020
It might be good to have a final summary or check list of all services provided and in case of additional things to take care of, what are the steps need to be finalized by the client once the support from Packimpex is over.
Celeste G.
August 24, 2020
Paul N. Departure to abroad
August 24, 2020
Jaderson L. Arrival from abroad
August 24, 2020
schnell, effizient, freundlich und gut organisiert
Benjamin P. Arrival from abroad
August 24, 2020
The process was largely seamless, with the exception of one missing item coming from the UK to CH. The insurance claim for this item was processed swiftly. My consultant in particular was very helpful in my property search and helped me find somewhere ideal for my circumstances within a couple of months. Many thanks.
Oliver G. Arrival from abroad
August 24, 2020
Very satisfied with the fast responsiveness of Packimpex. Happy that my consultant always did the effort to listen to us and our needs.
Carlos O. Arrival from abroad
August 23, 2020
One small, black suitcase is missing. It contained metal hangars and a few other miscellaneous items.
Brian D.
August 22, 2020
Sometimes easier to solve small issues by phone rather than emails.
Fabio B. Arrival from abroad
August 22, 2020
Thank you for all your efforts!
Mohammed R. Arrival from abroad
August 21, 2020
Sebastien B. Arrival from abroad
August 21, 2020
everything went smoothless, so dont have any recommendation for improvement.
Cristina F. Arrival from abroad
August 21, 2020
Sometimes we do not need justification on why something did not work the way we have planned, we only need someone to chase the problems and make it right. My consultant was always available and active when something was needed.
Michel F. Departure to abroad
August 20, 2020
Mein Berater war top leader
Oilver B.
August 20, 2020
On finding apartments, I finally took one that was not on Internet but in same building and my consultant told me we have another one on top. As discussed, would be great for Pack Impex to strengthen relationship with agency and propose apartments not on internet yet. Could be the real added value. For those visited, I search myself and those are available on Internet. Thanks
Sylvestre M. Arrival from abroad
August 20, 2020
very satisfied overall by your service!
Emanuele D. Arrival from abroad
August 19, 2020
Adrian I. Arrival from abroad
August 19, 2020
Sebastian F. Arrival from abroad
August 19, 2020
My consultant as a relocation manager is perfect: provides with a very high expertise, customer oriented and very friendly. Great!
Joachim N. Arrival from abroad
August 19, 2020
There's a lot of information to be processed during a relocation so I appreciate the help provided by my consultants in this sense and their effort in answering all my questions (sometimes even after asking several times the same thing; sorry for that!). Some points I would improve: I mention these points because it’s the general feedback that I got from other colleagues so I believe it’s worth considering for future newcomers. Apart from this, the transfer from Spain has been very smooth and the service provided by Packimpex in general has been very good and helpful. The documentation provided is awesome and the temporary apartment was very comfortable and convenient for these first days in Switzerland. I also appreciate the work done by my consultant in regards to the contact with the real estate, the negotiations and the entrance inspection. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Packimpex to my colleagues.
Maria C. Arrival from abroad
August 19, 2020
With the support of the team of Packimpex, it was a pleasuer to move. Big thanks to all of you.
Luc D. Arrival from abroad
August 18, 2020
es ist üblich, im Libanon für den Tag des Umzugs Taglöhner für die Arbeit hinzuzuziehen. Das bereitet mir keine Probleme per se, aber ich machte mir Sorgen, resp. ich bezweifle, dass diese korrekt entlöhnt und versichert werden.
Philipp B.
August 18, 2020
Excellent reactivity and support for finding a tempory apartement with Packimpex.
Antoine M. Arrival from abroad
August 18, 2020
Excellent service overall. Both consultants have been immensely helpful. Everything went smoothly and according to plan. Felt supported throughout the process. The temporary apartment was not very clean when I arrived (found broken glass under the table and make up stains on towels). Pillows need to be changed every so often especially when used by many different people. A more thorough cleaning would have been great
Konstantinos M. Arrival from abroad
August 18, 2020
I truly appreciate the support from both consultants. The translation of my degree as a supporting document for my visa application was kindly prepared and delivered to me in a short time by my consultant. Since the first step of my relocation plan to Germany, Packimpex has been very professional and supportive. Despite the abnormal situation of COVID-19, my consultants impressively managed all the required steps of my relocation. Her flexibility is much appreciated likewise. I would like to thank you both again for the support on my relocation.
Nichanut P.
August 17, 2020
Philipp N.
August 17, 2020
Christian L.
August 17, 2020
Jean C. Arrival from abroad
August 17, 2020
I honestly can't think of anything that could have been done better!
Nik B.
August 17, 2020
The agency person that was doing the check-in in our apartment was extremely unprofessional and I would suggest you to make a formal complaint which I would testify. I was summon at 8:30 and my check-in only started at 10:00. I had to wait one and a half hours… During the tour the persona was rushing through the room and through the object without giving us a chance to even take a good look at the objects I was asked to sign thing without even having the chance to read them. I was "FORCED" to sign them without knowing what they were. the agency person never asked me for the following documents: proof of first rent. proof of deposit. and, proof of insurance. I would like to rate this person with a 1 and I would highly suggest you to have a formal complaint. This person was horrible and extremely unprofessional!!! (You can quote me!)
Tomas G. Arrival from abroad
August 16, 2020
Nothing. Maybe include a help to find french classes.
Aurelio G.
August 16, 2020
Sehr jung und schlecht ausgebildet. Nur Teamleiter sprach etwas Englisch, viele Missverständnisse, Mühe bei der Möbelmontage. Sehr viele Pausen benötigt, ca. 10-15 Minuten pro Stunde (es war allerdings auch heiss). Als ich begann, die von Ihnen verursachten Schäden an Böden und frisch gestrichenen Wänden zu fotografieren, fingen sie selbst an, Fotos zu machen und versuchten mir weiszumachen, dass die Schäden schon vorher bestanden hätten (dabei hatte ich am Vortag das Haus frisch gestrichen abgenommen).
Pablo P.
August 14, 2020
Anton S. Departure to abroad
August 13, 2020
Tracy H.
August 13, 2020
Jennifer T.
August 13, 2020
Très satisfait du support de Packimpex. Très pro. très satisfait Concernant l'appartement temporaire, je dois vous dire la vérité, au regard du prix (3'400 CHF par mois), la prestation offerte n'est pas satisfaisante ( literie étudiante, mobilier et canapé datés). Une action est à entreprendre rapidement.
Hervé B. Arrival from abroad
August 12, 2020
Philippe R.
August 12, 2020
Natalia V.
August 12, 2020
Ron P.
August 12, 2020
Constantly responded clearly and promptly to my requests. My consultant was a great asset in finding a flat in Geneva that suited me.
Gautier A.
August 12, 2020
great service: clear, professional and customer centric mindset - very flexible and proactive.
Tomas D. Departure to abroad
August 12, 2020
I must say that the Packimpex Portal is AMAZING. It's a super friendly portal and is great to gather all the information there. Also, I must say that during the absence of my consultant she was covered by another consultant and she also was super nice answering all the mails and taking fast actions. Thank you to all the Packimpex team. I take with me the best experience with this company.
Daiana C. Arrival from abroad
August 12, 2020
Packimpex didn't consider my property needs at all, in fact, they even told me that I can't have all the things I wanted but here I am now: Living in a property that fulfills my needs 100% (I found it myself online). Example: I told them, that I want a quiet place with a nice view into the green. Literally half an hour later I got offered to view an apartment directly at the highway (6 lanes) in the inner city (= no nice view into the green) ...
Marco M.
August 12, 2020
very good support by the team
Sachin J.
August 11, 2020
A bit unbalance the workload....too much for the second day and finished very late and in a rush.
Carlos G.
August 11, 2020
everything went as expected
Bernd K.
August 11, 2020
Thank you for your support.
Ahmed D.
August 11, 2020
The person I dealt with at Packimpex was outstanding in his responsiveness and help putting together the quote and answering questions over the course of several month during the height of uncertainty at the beginning of the pandemic.
Beatrice C. Departure to abroad
August 10, 2020
Eloi V. Arrival from abroad
August 10, 2020
Jesica H. Arrival from abroad
August 10, 2020
Satadru C. In-country relocation
August 10, 2020
Das Team was sehr gut, pünktlich und freundlich. Die einzige Bemerkung ist die Einpackung von einem Paar Artikel (Bilder/Maler), die sehr leicht sogar überhaupt nicht verpackt waren (z. B. Bilder einfach im Kleidungsschachtel ohne weitere Einpackung gelegt)
Jenny P.
August 10, 2020
I really appriciate Packimpex helps
Alfonso F.
August 10, 2020
My consultant has been of great help. She's a very professional and friendly person who has helped us with the entire process and I'm very happy with her support
Andres S. Arrival from abroad
August 10, 2020
Service itself is really good and the support professional is capable of providing all the information needed to your relocation buraucracies. A suggestion is to provide a list of the services that are going to be provided and what is not included in the package in the beggining of the relocation process in order to understand all the responsabilities from each part. Perhaps this is shared with the company, but not with the employee which makes more dificul to understand the full picture.
Lucas A.
August 10, 2020
Thank you for making the move to Switzerland as easy as possible. My consultant was very helpful and responsive.
Joanne M. Arrival from abroad
August 09, 2020
Hans-Martin S. Arrival from abroad
August 07, 2020
Both consultants have provided a great service, very responsive and always available for questions. A special recognition to our consultant, as we only visited apartments which could meet our needs. This is the first time it happens to us (and we have though 2 international moves already). She is very responsive, focused, always available… So next time we move, we told her, we would take her with us !!!!!
Christelle D. Arrival from abroad
August 07, 2020
Thank you to Packimpex for all the support during this relocation process. My consultant was especially helpful and in explaining the process and getting me connected w/ people. She answered all my questions quickly and was always available when needed. I am grateful for my consultant's ability to turn around task so quickly when needed.
Majed K. Arrival from abroad
August 06, 2020
Overall excellent experience! Packimpex took the time to understand my needs and explain everything carefully. I always felt supported which is great as there is a lot to do in these moves.
Pamela D. Arrival from abroad
August 06, 2020
Some fragile items were broken during shipment, it appears not enough material used under or between items.
Steven K. Departure to abroad
August 06, 2020
Thank you to Packimpex who DEEPLY made this expatriation experience so much smoother and easier for me. Professionnally speaking by helping me and doing lost of administrative work, but also humanly, so to say, by ansering all my questions and fear, especially in a time of COVID where everything were different and more difficult, and as I had to expatriate alone (wihtout my partner), without car, and with only 2 luggages. THANK YOU
Sophie L. Arrival from abroad
August 05, 2020
Vinay M.
August 05, 2020
Sherfur R. Arrival from abroad
August 05, 2020
I was really impressed with the level of service I got from my consultant in securing my perminant apartment. She was very personable, helpful and knowledgeable which made the experience very easy for me. She also went above and beyond when needed to ensure I secured my accomidation.
Alistair W. Arrival from abroad
August 05, 2020
I would like to specially thank to my consultant for her very kind helps during search, answering our questions kindly, timely and correctly taking good care of our relocation process under COVID situation. Just one comment to improve may be for alternative aparmtent sharing which could have been started a bit earlier to understand the needs better and for the sake of better planning.
Onder S. Arrival from abroad
August 05, 2020
Positive impression and experience with Packimpex, but three main feedbacks / points for improvement: Improve communication with regards to vacations and time out of office of Relocation Managers/Relocation Consultants, especially during critical points during the relocation process (delivery of household goods). Improve safety of packaging at origin (e.g. packaging of knives), as this resulted in an injury to myself which could have potentially resulted in a major laceration due to improperly packaged kitchen knives.Be clear when making appointment / setting date for the delivery of household goods, doing a better job to manage client expectations and state that the date could possibly change due to unforseen delays or changes due to the complex logistics involved. in my case, the expected delivery date was changed three times due to both misinformation from Movers International and shipment delays. communication should Be clearer to state that dates may changes so that the calendar can Be kept flexible to accommodate accordingly.
Gibson T. Arrival from abroad
August 04, 2020
Barbara E. Global
1 2 3 4 5 6 31